The Sixth University of Macau Energy Saving Competition (June Update)
Ref. No : CMDO-ES/INT/024/2019Posted by :KinManL/UMAC
Department :CMDO-ESPosted Date : 17/07/2019
Category :

Dear Colleagues

The overall electricity consumption by the participating units increased in June 2019 when compared with the same period last year. The top 10 participating units are
“Stanley Ho East Asia College” (W13), “Faculty of Science and Technology” (E11), “Humanities and Social Sciences Building” (E21), “Cheong Kun Lun College” (W34), “Shiu Pong College” (S9), “Central Teaching Building” (E3-E7), “Moon Chun Memorial College” (W11), “Research Building N21”, “UM Sports Complex” (N8) and “Faculty of Business Administration” (E22). The reduction in electricity consumption of the top 9 participating units ranges from 2.40% to 15.99%.

The Faculty Big Saver of June is “Faculty of Science and Technology” (E11). The electricity consumption saving is 33,657 kWh.

As for the award “Best Implementer of Energy-Saving Measures”, “University Gallery and Wu Yee Sun Library” (E1 & E2), “Choi Kai Yau College” (W12), and implemented 15, 14 and 9 energy saving measures respectively in June. The measures that they adopted may include switching off of unused lightings or computers before getting off work, setting air conditioning temperature to 25 degree, keeping doors and windows closed when air conditioners were running, adopting natural ventilation or electric fans instead of air conditioners, etc.

The charts and figures below demonstrate the performance of each participating unit in June.

Organizing units
Campus Management and Development Office – Energy Section
Faculty of Science and Technology

01-Feb to 30-Jun 2019


(The reward can be used in exchange activities among the faculty and staff or for the purchase of souvenirs. Its amount is not bound to the upper limit defined in the first clause of the “University of Macau Guidelines for Working Meals”, however, it shall be spent within the annual budget of 2019.)

Hyperlink for Rules
<< Campus Management and Development Office - Energy Section >>